The xx tease new album with On Hold single

British indie group The xx have teased fans about their third studio album after releasing new track titled On Hold online.

The band’s highly anticipated follow-up will be called I See You, and will be released on 13 January via London record label Young Turks.

The new album will be produced by Jammie Smith – aka Jamie xx – and Rodaidh McDonald, and was recorded over the last two years in four different cities.

Last year, Jamie released a solo album featuring both xx bandmates
Image Caption:
Last year, Jamie xx released a solo album featuring both his bandmates

The London electronic band had been teasing the release since last month, leaving mystery snippets of music on their website’s playlist.

“We are in the studio working on our third album,” the band wrote in October.

“It feels so good to be together making new music.”

On Thursday, along with the announcement of I See You, band members Jamie xx, Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Slim also released the new single.

The new album follows their highly successful 2009 debut album xx, and 2012’s Coexist.

The band also informed fans they will be touring from November to April in Europe – though they have not yet revealed North American tour dates.

Last year, Jamie xx released the solo album In Colour, which featured both his xx bandmates.

I See You will feature 10 original tracks,and will be out 13 January, 2017.

Source link